Riverside County
University of California
Riverside County

Contact Us

Office Information

Riverside County
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491
Fax: (951) 788-2615
Email: ceriverside@ucdavis.edu

Director

Etaferahu Takele , M.S.; M.A
Title: County Director/Area Advisor Farm Management/Agricultural Economics
Specialty: Area Advisor - Farm Management /Agricultural Economics - Production economics, decision-making at the farm level, integrated input management, risk managementSubtropical Fruit Crops (Citrus, Avocados) Vegetable crops, Field CropsRiverside, San Diego, San Bernardino, Imperial, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Los Angles, Orange and Ventura.
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension - Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491
Fax: (951) 788-2615
Email: ettakele@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Myriam Acevedo
Title: EFNEP Community Education Specialist I
Specialty: Nutrition Educator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491 x246
Email: macevedo@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Jose Luis Aguiar Jose Luis Aguiar
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Vegetable crops and small farms
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County, Indio Office
81-077 Indio Blvd.
Suite H
Indio, CA 92201-2552
Phone: (760) 342-2467
Fax: (760) 342-6490
Email: jlaguiar@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Oli Bachie Dr Oli Bachie
Title: County Director
Specialty: Field Crops
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension - Imperial County
1050 East Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250-9615
Phone: (442) 265-7700
Fax: (760) 352-0846
Email: obachie@ucanr.edu

 

Stephanie L Barrett
Title: 4-H Youth Development CESII
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491x229
Email: slbarrett@ucanr.edu

 

Claudia Carlos
Title: CES II
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491 Ext. 233
Email: cfcarlos@ucanr.edu

 

Connie Costello
Title: Nutrition Supervisor
Specialty: EFNEP & UC CalFresh
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
951-683-6491
Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Phone: 951-323-2730
Fax: 951-788-2615
Email: clcostello@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Pratap Devkota Pratap Devkota
Title: Area Low Desert Weed Science Advsior
Specialty: * Weed Management * Herbicide spray water quality * Soil fumigation
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension - Imperial County
1050 East Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250-9615
Phone: (442) 265-7708
Fax: (760) 352-0846
Email: pdevkota@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Claudia P. Diaz Carrasco Claudia P. Diaz Carrasco
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491 Ext. 222
Email: cpdiaz@ucanr.edu

 

Chutima Ganthavorn
Title: Nutrition Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491x223
Email: cganthavorn@ucanr.edu

 

Yolva Gil
Title: 4-H Program Representative
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491 x227
Email: ygil@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Carmen Gispert Ph. D. Carmen Gispert Ph. D.
Title: Area Viticulture/Pest Management Advisor
Specialty: Wine and table grapes
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County, Indio Office
81-077 Indio Blvd. Suite H
Indio, CA 92201-8362
Phone: (760) 342-2466
Fax: (760) 342-6490
Email: cgispert@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Janet Hartin Janet Hartin
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor
Specialty: Environmental horticulture, arboriculture, sustainable landscapes (irrigation and soil/water relations; greenwaste management; integrated pest management stressing prevention); Master Gardener program
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Bernardino County
777 East Rialto Avenue
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0730
Phone: (951) 313-2023
Email: jshartin@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mr James Michael Henry Mr James Michael Henry
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Turf and landscape, Master Gardener Program
Address:
68885 Jarana Road
Cathedral City, CA 92234
Phone: (760) 992-8615
Email: mjhenry@ucdavis.edu

 

Chung Huynh
Title: Accounting Assistant
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491 Ext. 238
Email: chuynh@ucanr.edu

 

Douglas R Kuney
Title: Area Extension Poultry Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Poultry and egg production, emphasizing public and environmental health issues, poultry health and disease prevention, nutrition and general management.
Address:
University of California
Highlander Hall
C-142
Riverside, CA 92521
Phone: (951) 827-2099
Fax: 951-827-3349
Email: drkuney@ucdavis.edu

 

Jacqueline Lopez
Title: UC CalFresh Educator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Email: jnlop@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Chris McDonald Dr Chris McDonald
Title: Inland and Desert Natural Resources Advisor, County Co-Director San Bernardino
Specialty: invasive plants, weeds, native plant restoration, vegetation management,
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension - San Bernardino County
777 East Rialto Avenue
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0730
Phone: (909) 387-2242
Fax: (909) 387-3306
Email: cjmcdonald@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Aliasghar Montazar Dr Aliasghar Montazar
Title: UCCE Irrigation and Water Management Advisor
Specialty: Irrigation and water management, measurement and modeling of surface energy balance variables/ET and crop coefficients, irrigation scheduling, drainage and water quality, on-farm irrigation system management and evaluation, salinity management and control practices, deficit irrigation, environmental instrumentation and modelling.
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Advisor in Imperial & Riverside Counties
1050 East Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250-9615
Phone: (442) 265-7707
Fax: (442) 265-7723
Email: amontazar@ucanr.edu

 

Rosa Olaiz
Title: Volunteer Services Coordinator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491 ext. 230
Email: rmolaiz@ucanr.edu

 

Marlyn Pulido
Title: CES I-UC CalFresh Educator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County, Indio Office
81-077 Indio Blvd.
Suites H, I, J
Indio, CA 92201-1994
Email: mpulido@ucanr.edu

 

Brenda Y Rangel
Title: EFNEP Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Public Health Community Healthy
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951)683-6491 x241
Fax: 9517882615
Email: brangel@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Sonia Rios Sonia Rios
Title: Area Subtropical Horticulture Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491 ext. 224
Email: sirios@ucanr.edu

 

Philip Rundall
Title: Staff Research Associate I
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Email: pkrundall@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Emma Sandoval Emma Sandoval
Title: UC CalFresh Community Education Supervisor II
Specialty: Nutrition education, gardening, and physical activity for youth and adults
Address:
21150 Box Springs Rd.
Suite 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Phone: 951-683-6491 ext. 234
Email: emmsandoval@ucanr.edu

 

Noreen Shein
Title: Executive Assistant I/Office Manager
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491
Email: nshein@ucanr.edu

 

Wendy Smith
Title: Office Assistant II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County, Indio Office
81-077 Indio Blvd.
Suites H, I, J
Indio, CA 92201-1994
Phone: (760) 342-6437 Ext. 221
Email: wensmith@ucanr.edu

 

Vada Wright
Title: Office Assistant II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491 x228
Email: vwright@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: nshein@ucdavis.edu