Hero Image

Contact Us

Office Information

Riverside County
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491
Fax: (951) 788-2615
Email: ceriverside@ucdavis.edu

Staff List

Director

Photo of Mark Lagrimini
Mark Lagrimini
Title: Vice Provost of Research and Extension
Specialty: Agricultural administration
Address:
2801 Second Street
530-750-1369
Davis, CA 95618
Phone: 530-750-1369
Fax: 530-756-1075
Email: mlagrimini@ucanr.edu

Staff

Photo of Myriam Acevedo
Myriam Acevedo
Title: EFNEP Community Education Specialist I
Specialty: Nutrition Educator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491 x246
Email: macevedo@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Oli Gurmu Bachie
Dr Oli Gurmu Bachie
Title: Imperial County Director
Specialty: Agronomy / Field Crops
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension - Imperial County
1050 East Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250-9615
Phone: (442) 265-7700
Fax: (442) 265-7723
Email: obachie@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jackie Barahona
Jackie Barahona
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Email: jbarahona@ucanr.edu
Photo of Stephanie L Barrett
Stephanie L Barrett
Title: 4-H Youth Development CESII
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491x229
Email: slbarrett@ucanr.edu
Photo of Claudia Carlos
Claudia Carlos
Title: CalFresh Healthy Living-UC Program Supervisor
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491 Ext. 234
Email: cfcarlos@ucanr.edu
Photo of Claudia P. Diaz Carrasco
Claudia P. Diaz Carrasco
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491 Ext. 222
Email: cpdiaz@ucanr.edu
Photo of Chutima Ganthavorn
Chutima Ganthavorn
Title: Nutrition Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491x223
Email: cganthavorn@ucanr.edu
Photo of Carmen Gispert Ph. D.
Carmen Gispert Ph. D.
Title: Area Viticulture/Pest Management Advisor
Specialty: Wine and table grapes
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County, Indio Office
81-077 Indio Blvd. Suite H
Indio, CA 92201-8362
Phone: (760) 342-2466
Fax: (760) 342-6490
Email: cgispert@ucanr.edu
Photo of Janet Hartin
Janet Hartin
Title: Area Environmental Horticulture Advisor and County Co-Director
Specialty: Environmental horticulture, arboriculture, sustainable landscapes (irrigation and soil/water relations; greenwaste management; integrated pest management stressing prevention); Master Gardener program
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Bernardino County
777 East Rialto Avenue
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0730
Phone: (951) 313-2023
Email: jshartin@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mr James Michael Henry
Mr James Michael Henry
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Turf and landscape, Master Gardener Program
Address:
68885 Jarana Road
Cathedral City, CA 92234
Phone: (760) 992-8615
Email: mjhenry@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Douglas R Kuney
Douglas R Kuney
Title: Area Extension Poultry Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Poultry and egg production, emphasizing public and environmental health issues, poultry health and disease prevention, nutrition and general management.
Address:
University of California
Highlander Hall
C-142
Riverside, CA 92521
Phone: (951) 827-2099
Fax: 951-827-3349
Email: drkuney@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Brooke Latack
Brooke Latack
Title: Livestock Advisor
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension - Imperial County
1050 East Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250-9615
Phone: (442) 265-7700
Fax: (442) 265-7723
Email: bclatack@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Chris McDonald
Dr Chris McDonald
Title: Inland and Desert Natural Resources Advisor, County Co-Director San Bernardino
Specialty: invasive plants, weeds, native plant restoration, vegetation management,
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension - San Bernardino County
777 East Rialto Avenue
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0730
Phone: (909) 387-2242
Fax: (909) 387-3306
Email: cjmcdonald@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Aliasghar Montazar
Dr Aliasghar Montazar
Title: UCCE Irrigation and Water Management Advisor
Specialty: Irrigation and water management, measurement and modeling of surface energy balance variables/ET and crop coefficients, irrigation scheduling, drainage and water quality, on-farm irrigation system management and evaluation, salinity management and control practices, deficit irrigation, environmental instrumentation and modelling.
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Advisor in Imperial & Riverside Counties
1050 East Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250-9615
Phone: (442) 265-7707
Fax: (442) 265-7723
Email: amontazar@ucanr.edu
Photo of Esmeralda Nunez
Esmeralda Nunez
Title: Community Education Specialist I, UC CalFresh
Email: eannunez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Nicole Ogosi
Nicole Ogosi
Title: Community Education Specialist II, UC CalFresh
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491 Ext. 240
Email: nmogosi@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rosa Olaiz
Rosa Olaiz
Title: Volunteer Services Coordinator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491 ext. 230
Email: rmolaiz@ucanr.edu
Photo of Ms Itzel Palacios Sanchez
Ms Itzel Palacios Sanchez
Title: Community Education Specialist II, UC CalFresh
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Email: igpalaciossan@ucanr.edu
Photo of Carla Pryor
Carla Pryor
Title: Lab Helper
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Email: capryor@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Michael Rethwisch
Michael Rethwisch
Title: Field Crops   University of California Cooperative Extension Farm Advisor   Palo Verde Valley Vegetables
Specialty: Entomology, Agronomy (Crop Production)
Address:
290 N. Broadway
Blythe, CA 92225-1649
Phone: (760) 921-5064
Fax: (760) 921-5059
Email: mdrethwisch@ucanr.edu
Photo of Sonia Rios
Sonia Rios
Title: Area Subtropical Horticulture Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491 ext. 224
Email: sirios@ucanr.edu
Photo of Noreen Shein
Noreen Shein
Title: Executive Assistant I/Office Manager
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 9516836491
Email: nshein@ucanr.edu
Photo of Etaferahu Takele , M.S.; M.A
Etaferahu Takele , M.S.; M.A
Title: Area Advisor Farm Management/Agricultural Economics
Specialty: Area Advisor - Farm Management /Agricultural Economics - Production economics, decision-making at the farm level, integrated input management, risk managementSubtropical Fruit Crops (Citrus, Avocados) Vegetable crops, Field CropsRiverside, San Diego, San Bernardino, Imperial, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Los Angles, Orange and Ventura.
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension - Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491
Fax: (951) 788-2615
Email: ettakele@ucanr.edu
Photo of Suzanne Tippit
Suzanne Tippit
Title: Office Assistant I Blythe-Palo Verde Valley
Address:
290 N Broadway
Blythe, CA 92225
Phone: 760-921-5060
Fax: 760-921-5059
Email: stippit@ucanr.edu
Photo of Daisy Valdez
Daisy Valdez
Title: Community Education Specialist II, UC CalFresh
Specialty: Community Education Specialist 2
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension, Riverside
21150 Box Spring Rd. Suite 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Email: dlvaldez@ucanr.edu