Riverside County
University of California
Riverside County

Contact Us

Office Information

Riverside County
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491
Fax: (951) 788-2615
Email: ceriverside@ucdavis.edu

Director

Etaferahu Takele , M.S.
Title: County Director/Area Advisor Farm Management/Agricultural Economics
Specialty: Area Advisor - Farm Management /Agricultural Economics - Production economics, decision-making at the farm level, integrated input management, risk managementSubtropical Fruit Crops (Citrus, Avocados) Vegetable crops, Field CropsRiverside, San Diego, San Bernardino, Imperial, Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, Los Angles, Orange and Ventura.
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension - Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491
Fax: (951) 788-2615
Email: ettakele@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Myriam Acevedo
Title: EFNEP Community Education Specialist I
Specialty: Nutrition Educator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491 x246
Email: macevedo@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Jose Luis Aguiar Jose Luis Aguiar
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Vegetable crops and small farms
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County, Indio Office
81-077 Indio Blvd.
Suite H
Indio, CA 92201-2552
Phone: (760) 342-2467
Fax: (760) 342-6490
Email: jlaguiar@ucanr.edu

 

Liz Armijo
Title: Program Representative II
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County, Indio Office
80-077 Indio Blvd., Ste. H
Indio, CA 92201-5635
Phone: (760) 342-2485
Fax: (760) 342-6490
Email: learmijo@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Vonny M. Barlow Vonny M. Barlow
Title: Entomology/IPM /Crop production Advisor
Specialty: Integrated Biological Control and Integrated Pest Management in Forage, Field and Vegetable Crops
Address:
UCCE Palo Verde Valley
290 N. Broadway
Blythe, CA 92225-1649
Phone: (760) 921-5064
Fax: (760) 921-5059
Email: vmbarlow@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Carl E. Bell Carl E. Bell
Title: Regional Advisor
Specialty: Invasive Plants
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (858) 822-7796
Fax: (858) 822-7667
Email: cebell@ucanr.edu

 

Claudia Carlos
Title: Program Representative II
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491 Ext. 241
Email: cfcarlos@ucanr.edu

 

Connie Costello
Title: EFNEP Program Manager
Specialty: EFNEP
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
21150 Box Springs Road
951-683-6491
Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Phone: 951-323-2730
Fax: 951-788-2615
Email: clcostello@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Claudia P. Diaz Carrasco Claudia P. Diaz Carrasco
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491 Ext. 222
Email: cpdiaz@ucanr.edu

 

Cheryl Eggleston
Title: 4-H Youth Development Program Representative II
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Bernardino County
777 East Rialto Avenue
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0730
Phone: (909) 387-2179
Email: caeggleston@ucanr.edu

 

Chutima Ganthavorn
Title: Nutrition Family and Consumer Sciences Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491x223
Email: cganthavorn@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Carmen Gispert Ph. D. Carmen Gispert Ph. D.
Title: Area Viticulture/Pest Management Advisor
Specialty: Wine and table grapes
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County, Indio Office
81-077 Indio Blvd. Suite H
Indio, CA 92201-8362
Phone: (760) 342-2466
Fax: (760) 342-6490
Email: cgispert@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Juan N Guerrero Dr Juan N Guerrero
Title: Area Livestock Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Livestock; alfalfa and irrigated pasture; feedlot cattle; waste management; biosolids
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension - Imperial County
1050 East Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250-9615
Phone: (830) 606-0250
Email: jguerrero@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Janet Hartin Janet Hartin
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor
Specialty: Environmental horticulture, arboriculture, sustainable landscapes (irrigation and soil/water relations; greenwaste management; integrated pest management stressing prevention); Master Gardener program
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Bernardino County
777 East Rialto Avenue
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0730
Phone: (951) 313-2023
Email: jshartin@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Mr James Michael Henry Mr James Michael Henry
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Turf and landscape, Master Gardener Program
Address:
68885 Jarana Road
Cathedral City, CA 92234
Phone: (760) 992-8615
Email: mjhenry@ucdavis.edu

 

Chung Huynh
Title: Accounting Assistant
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491 Ext. 238
Email: chuynh@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dona Jenkins Dona Jenkins
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Specialty: Master Gardener Program
Notes: For gardening questions, call the Riverside County Hotline at (951) 683-6491 or email the Hotline at anrmgriverside@ucanr.edu
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-750-0943
Email: djenkins@ucanr.edu

 

Douglas R Kuney
Title: Area Extension Poultry Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Poultry and egg production, emphasizing public and environmental health issues, poultry health and disease prevention, nutrition and general management.
Address:
University of California
Highlander Hall
C-142
Riverside, CA 92521
Phone: (951) 827-2099
Fax: 951-827-3349
Email: drkuney@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Dr Chris McDonald Dr Chris McDonald
Title: Inland and Desert Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: invasive plants, weeds, native plant restoration, vegetation management,
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension - San Bernardino County
777 East Rialto Avenue
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0730
Phone: (909) 387-2242
Fax: (909) 387-3306
Email: cjmcdonald@ucanr.edu

 

Eva Parrill
Title: EFNEP Youth Educator
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Email: eparrill@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Nyles G Peterson Nyles G Peterson
Title: County Director & Dairy Advisor
Specialty: Dairy management, waste management, milk quality and milking management
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Bernardino County
777 East Rialto Avenue
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0730
Phone: (909) 387-3318
Fax: (909) 387-3306
Email: ngpeterson@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Sonia Inez Rios Sonia Inez Rios
Title: Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (559) 684-3300
Email: sirios@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Elvia Rodriguez Dr Elvia Rodriguez
Title: EFNEP Program Rep I
Specialty: Adult Nutrition Education
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491 ext. 233
Email: vlerodriguez@ucanr.edu

 

Emma Sandoval
Title: Program Rep. I
Specialty: UC CalFresh
Address:
21150 Box Springs Rd.
Suite 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Phone: 951-683-6491 ext. 239
Email: emmsandoval@ucanr.edu

 

Ihab Sharabeen
Title: Executive Assistant I
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491 x 225
Email: iesharabeen@ucanr.edu

 

Wendy Smith
Title: Office Assistant II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County, Indio Office
81-077 Indio Blvd.
Suites H, I, J
Indio, CA 92201-1994
Phone: (760) 342-6437 Ext. 221
Email: wensmith@ucanr.edu

 

Alyssa Taylor
Title: Assistant
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Email: atayl@ucdavis.edu

 

Mao Vue
Title: SRA I
Specialty: Farm Management/Agricultural Economics
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491 X 244
Email: maovue@ucanr.edu

 

Vada Wright
Title: Office Assistant II
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491 x228
Email: vwright@ucanr.edu

 

Dalia Zamora
Title: Program Representative I
Specialty: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
81-077 Indio Blvd., Suite H
Indio, CA 92201
Phone: 760-342-2512
Fax: (951) 342-6490
Email: dzamora@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: iesharabeen@ucdavis.edu