Hero Image

Contact Us

Office Information

Riverside County
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491
Fax: (951) 788-2615
Email: ceriverside@ucdavis.edu

Staff List

Director

Photo of Rita Louise Clemons
Rita Louise Clemons
Title: Area County Director San Bernardino, Riverside and Orange Counties
County: Riverside County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Email: rlclemons@ucanr.edu

Staff

Photo of Stephanie L Barrett
Stephanie L Barrett
Title: 4-H Community Education Supervisor
County: Riverside County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-236-7007
Email: slbarrett@ucanr.edu
Photo of Claudia Carlos
Claudia Carlos
Title: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE Riverside County Program Supervisor
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living Nutrition Education Program
County: Riverside County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Email: cfcarlos@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Luca Carmignani Ph.D.
Dr Luca Carmignani Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Fire Advisor
Specialty: Wildland-Urban Interface (WUI) fire behavior. Home hardening and defensible space.
Unit: South Coast Research & Extension Center
Address:
7601 Irvine Boulevard
Irvine, CA 92618
Phone: (949) 237-2956
Email: carmignani@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rita Louise Clemons
Rita Louise Clemons
Title: Area County Director San Bernardino, Riverside and Orange Counties
County: Riverside County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Email: rlclemons@ucanr.edu
Photo of Claudia P. Diaz Carrasco
Claudia P. Diaz Carrasco
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
County: Riverside County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491 Ext. 222
Email: cpdiaz@ucanr.edu
Photo of Hung Kim Doan PhD
Hung Kim Doan PhD
Title: Small Farms and Specialty Crops Advisor
Specialty: Vegetable Production, Nutrient Management, Small Farms, Vegetable and field crop pathology,Fruit and tree nuts pathology
County: Riverside County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (408) 717-0161
Email: hkdoan@ucanr.edu
Photo of Chutima Ganthavorn
Chutima Ganthavorn
Title: Cooperative Extension Advisor Emerita
Specialty: Nutrition Education and Evaluation, Consumer Food Safety, Community Garden
County: Riverside County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: (951) 683-6491
Email: cganthavorn@ucanr.edu
Photo of Marlen Gaspar
Marlen Gaspar
Title: Community Education Specialist I, UC CalFresh
Address:
21150 Box Springs Rd. Ste.202
Moreno Valley, CA 92554
Email: mgaspar@ucanr.edu
Photo of Carmen Gispert Ph. D.
Carmen Gispert Ph. D.
Title: Area Viticulture/Pest Management Advisor-Indio Office
Specialty: Wine and table grapes
County: Riverside County, Indio Office
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County, Indio Office
81-077 Indio Blvd. Suite H
Indio, CA 92201-8362
Phone: (760) 342-2466
Fax: (760) 342-6490
Email: cgispert@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mr James Michael Henry
Mr James Michael Henry
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Turf and landscape, Master Gardener Program
County: Riverside County
Address:
7 W. Willard Road
Edgewood, CA 87015
Email: jmhenryconsulting@gmail.com
Photo of Douglas R Kuney
Douglas R Kuney
Title: Area Extension Poultry Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Poultry and egg production, emphasizing public and environmental health issues, poultry health and disease prevention, nutrition and general management.
County: Riverside County
Address:
University of California
Highlander Hall
C-142
Riverside, CA 92521
Phone: (951) 827-2099
Fax: 951-827-3349
Email: drkuney@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Dr Yu Meng
Dr Yu Meng
Title: Youth Family and Community Advisor
Specialty: Nutrition Science, Nutrition Education and Behavior
County: Riverside County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 442-265-7709
Fax: 442-265-7723
Email: ucmeng@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Ali Montazar
Dr Ali Montazar
Title: UCCE Irrigation and Water Management Advisor
Specialty: Irrigation and water management, measurement and modeling of surface energy balance variables/ET and crop coefficients, irrigation scheduling, drainage and water quality, on-farm irrigation system management and evaluation, salinity management and control practices, deficit irrigation, environmental instrumentation and modelling.
County: San Diego County
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Advisor in Imperial & Riverside & San Diego Counties
1050 East Holton Road
Holtville, CA 92250-9615
Phone: (442) 265-7707
Fax: (442) 265-7723
Email: amontazar@ucanr.edu
Photo of Amrita Mukherjee
Amrita Mukherjee
Title: Urban Agriculture/Small Farms Advisor
Specialty: Urban Farms and food system, Organic Vegetable Production, Nutrient Management, Small Farms, Control Environment Agriculture
County: San Bernardino County
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Bernardino County
7863 Central Avenue
Highland, CA 92346
Phone: 909-602-8339
Fax: (909) 387-3306
Email: amukherjee@ucanr.edu
Photo of Esmeralda Nunez
Esmeralda Nunez
Title: Community Education Specialist I, UC CalFresh
Email: eannunez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rosa Olaiz
Rosa Olaiz
Title: Master Gardener Coordinator
County: Riverside County
Address:
21150 Box Springs Road, Suite 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Phone: 951-683-6491 ext. 230
Email: rmolaiz@ucanr.edu
Photo of Rose Cesena Olivas
Rose Cesena Olivas
Title: Commnity Education Specialist 3
County: Riverside County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Email: rcolivas@ucanr.edu
Photo of Carla Pryor
Carla Pryor
Title: Lab Helper
County: Riverside County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
290 N Broad Way
760-921-5060
Blythe, CA 92225
Fax: (760) 921-5059
Email: capryor@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Leslie Rendon Castro
Leslie Rendon Castro
Title: 4-H Youth Development Program Representative
County: Riverside County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491
Email: lrendon@ucanr.edu
Photo of Michael Rethwisch
Michael Rethwisch
Title: Field Crops   University of California Cooperative Extension Farm Advisor   Palo Verde Valley Vegetables
Specialty: Entomology, Agronomy (Crop Production)
County: Riverside County
Address:
290 N. Broadway
Blythe, CA 92225-1649
Phone: (760) 921-5064
Fax: (760) 921-5059
Email: mdrethwisch@ucanr.edu
Photo of Sonia Rios
Sonia Rios
Title: Area Subtropical Horticulture Advisor
County: Riverside County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491 ext. 224
Email: sirios@ucanr.edu
Photo of Noreen Shein
Noreen Shein
Title: Executive Assistant I/Office Manager
County: Riverside County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Phone: 951-683-6491 Ext.225
Email: nshein@ucanr.edu
Photo of Suzanne Tippit
Suzanne Tippit
Title: Office Assistant I Blythe-Palo Verde Valley
County: Riverside County
Address:
UCCE Riverside
290 N Broadway
Blythe, CA 92225
Phone: 760-921-5060
Fax: 760-921-5059
Email: stippit@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jackie Barahona Velarde
Jackie Barahona Velarde
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE Riverside County
County: Riverside County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Riverside County
21150 Box Springs Road, Ste 202
Moreno Valley, CA 92557-8718
Email: jbarahona@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Philip Waisen
Dr Philip Waisen
Title: Vegetable Crops Advisor
Specialty: Plant Pathology/Nematology Ecology/Soil Health/Cover Crops
County: Riverside County
Address:
81077 Indio Blvd.
Suite H
INDIO, CA 92201
Phone: 7603422467
Fax: 4422657723
Email: pwaisen@ucanr.edu